For Women in Science

Held annually, the L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science Fellowship aims to recognize accomplished women researchers and to encourage younger women to enter the profession.

19 Years of Supporting Women in Science

Created in 1998, the L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science Fellowships were established by the L’Oréal Corporate Foundation as the first international awards dedicated to women scientists around the world. 19 years later, the programme continues to be a benchmark of international scientific excellence and an invaluable source of motivation, support, as well as inspiration for women in the fields of science. Since it was founded in 1998, the program has honoured 97 Award Laureates (including two who went on to win the Nobel Prize), and supported more than 2,700 Fellows from over 115 countries - women who are making contributions in every field of research.

The L’Oréal Singapore For Women In Science National Fellowship

The L’Oréal Singapore For Women In Science National Fellowship programme was established in 2009, and is organized with the support of the Singapore National Commission for UNESCO and the Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR). The programme recognizes talented women researchers in the scientific field, and aims to encourage women to not only pursue and maintain careers in science; but actively participate in Singapore’s research and development sector as well. Since its inception in 2009, L’Oréal Singapore has consecutively awarded the fellowships over the past nine years; thus far, 18 women scientists have been honored with fellowships. 

For more information, please visit